Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Harold R. Cunningham Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.408
Scope and Contents
Letters, 1943-1946, of Harold R. Cunningham, a Navy chaplain from California. Includes letters written while at the Chaplain's School at the College of William & Mary and while on subsequent duty assignments in Wales, at the Sampson Naval Training Center in New York and aboard the USS Arkansas. Most of the letters are addressed to his mother in California. All others are addressed to his wife.
Dates:
1943-1946
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Denise Sellers Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.168
Scope and Contents
Papers, circa late 1960s- early 1970s, of Denise Trasatti Sellers while a student at the College of William & Mary. Includes class material, letters from the College, postcards, Greek life publications, orientation guides, registration guides, academic requirements, tuition information, and other related material.
Dates:
circa 1968-1972; Majority of material found in 1969-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Janet Snyder Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.159
Scope and Contents
This collection contains letters, a scrapbook, and other material of Janet Snyder during her time at the College of William and Mary from 1934-1937. Included in the papers are photographs of student activities such as football games, dances, and Commencement; a scrapbook of newspaper articles, course assignments, and programs from school plays and athletic events; and a photograph album featuring football games, students, the dedication of Duke of Gloucester Street in 1934, and the visit of...
Dates:
1934-1937
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center